top of page

Breakfast in Perth

I am a huge fan of food!! One of my fave things to do on Sunday mornings, after our beach adventure, is going for breakfast with my fluffer and my Tom. 


Always wanting to take the fluffer can mean it is a little more difficult to pick a place to ensure he can come and won't be too annoying to those around us (he likes to bark at birds, I think he feels left out). Given it is the warmer months it is much nicer to get seats outside, but there are some super places that have dog friendly seats through the cafe. 


On absolute ripper is Chapels on Whatley in Maylands. You can bring the doggo through to the kind of indoor open roved section. With a huge collection of teas, and a delightful 'Eurasian' style menu it is really hard to go wrong. There is a gorgeous collection of furniture at the back of the cafe which is also worth a look. Being a Maylands local this is a good pick for me. 


Those who know me know that I am not the greatest fan of Fremantle, as unreasonable as it may be. I have warmed up a little in recent months, but only due to Gino's Cafe it is really worth the trip. I have tried a few things from the menu but i cannot go past the delicious, fluffy, amazing pancakes. My mouth is watering just thinking about them. Sitting outside on the cappuccino strip also means you get some great  people watching within the bustling street and the various street arts that are around. 


In 2017 I was living part time in Perth CBD it was super convenient for my regular habit of going for Friday night drinks, haha! It also meant I was able to go to an old favourite more often. Mend Street Cafe has never put a foot wrong for me, delicious coffee which is soy milk friendly (can you hear me all you lactose free humans), moist fluffy scrambled eggs and mouthwatering bacon. Need I say more? Getting to have a stroll down to South Perth foreshore to help the meal digest and getting the picturesque view of the city makes it so worth it. 

 Picture by pexels.com 


Last but certainly not least is the delightful Mrs S in Maylands. Again, this is very dog friendly they are so lovely to Zia when he gets there, even if he has been whinging because why wouldn't a cavoodle whinge about going out for breakfast :). I can be quite picky and generally switch up most things that are on the menu and it has never been a problem. I have also been with my gal pal who is a vegan and she had no troubles picking a delicious meal. Another place which is soy milk friendly, I love being able to order a soy long mac and not having it curdle as soon as it is placed on the table. Delish!! 


I clearly stick to some pretty similar areas so feel free to shoot us through a message with your faves, I would love to try some of your faves!


bottom of page